Thursday, March 19, 2009

Aloha Mr. Band

It's about that time, Texas Summer.  I know it's only March, but I think we all know it's only like two weeks away.  That being said, lemme introduce some Summer listening:  Operation Aloha.

The band is comprised of members of Gomez, Maroon 5, Phantom Planet, Kahn Brothers and All Spots To Black, in all it's made up of 14 members.  Each one of them dedicated a month to hanging with each other in Maui, living in tree houses and playing and recording each other.  The result was definitely inspired by their surroundings, mellowed-out, summer lovin' beach sounds.

No comments: